About the WCBA
Washington County Bar Association

The Washington County Bar Association ("WCBA") is comprised of attorneys in good standing with the Oregon State Bar, and need not live or maintain a primary office in Washington County.

The WCBA meets monthly on the second Wednesday of each month, except for the months of July and August each year. Monthly meetings usually are preceded by a one-hour CLE beginning at 5:15 pm; topics range throughout various practice areas such as family law, criminal law, juvenile law, and probate matters. Dinner is served at 6:30 pm. Dinner speakers routinely include the Oregon Supreme Court, the Oregon Court of Appeals, and the Presiding Judge of Washington County, each on an annual basis. Other speakers change from year to year, but have included such topics as the new Trailblazer team composition, political cartoon drawing, and keeping Oregon green.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

The WCBA has a board of directors who meet monthly on the second Wednesday of each month.

Edward A. Kroll, President
Kroll & Johnson PC
1323 NE Orenco Station Pkwy Ste 210
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[P] 971.205.3266
ekroll@krolljohnson.com

Matthew C. McKean, President-Elect
McKean Evers Law LLC
305 North First Ave.
PO Box 4054
Hillsboro, Oregon 97123
[P] 503.640.1084
matthew@mckeanevers.com

Ben Evans, Treasurer
Ben Evans Law LLC
9320 SW Barbur Blvd Ste 160
Portland OR 97219
[P] 503.726.5207 | [F] 503.841.5710
ben@benevanslaw.com

Jennifer L. Peckham, Secretary
Attorney at Law
Owens/Pinzelik PC
4380 SW Macadam Avenue, Suite 590
Portland, OR 97239
[P] 503.224.3100
jenniferp@owens-law.com

Ralph E. Gzik, Director
Kroll & Johnson PC
1323 NE Orenco Station Pkwy Ste 210
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[P] 971.205.3266
rgzik@krolljohnson.com

Bryce E. Kaufman, Director
Evans & Hubbard Attys at Law
9397 SW Locust St
Tigard, OR 97223
[P] 503.241.5550
brycekaufman@evanshubbardlaw.com

Rebecca Pihl Mehringer, Director
Washington County DA's Office
150 N 1st Ave Ste 300 MS 41
Hillsboro OR 97124
[P] 503.846.8759
becky_mehringer@co.washington.or.us

Brandon M. Thompson, Director
Law Offices of Julie D. Elkins
4380 SW Macadam Ste 350
Portland, OR 97239
[P] 503.892.2071
brandon.thompson@farmersinsurance.com

Mindy S. Stannard, Director
McKean Smith
1323 NE Orenco Station Pkwy, Ste 210
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[P] 503.567.7967
mindy@mckeansmithlaw.com

Laura Soran, Director
Harris Velazquez Gibbens
165 SE 26th Avenue
Hillsboro, OR 97123
[P] 503.648.4777
lburgee@harrislawsite.com

Gabriel Biello, Director
Law Office of Gabriel Biello
249 NE Lincoln Street
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[P] (503) 693-8725
gabe@biellolaw.com

Adam Thayne, Director
Harris Velazquez Gibbens
165 SE 26th Ave
Hillsboro OR 97123
[P] (503) 648-4777
athayne@harrislawsite.com

Tyler Beach, Director
Ridealgh & Associates LLC
233 E Main St Ste 200
Hillsboro OR 97123
[P] (503) 693-7505
tyler@myfamilyfirm.com

Upcoming Events
People | Places | Things

Contact information for the Washington County Bar Association
Washington County Bar Association
P.O. Box 912
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[T] 971.238.2595