About the WCBA
Washington County Bar Association

The Washington County Bar Association ("WCBA") is comprised of attorneys in good standing with the Oregon State Bar, and need not live or maintain a primary office in Washington County.

The WCBA meets monthly on the second Wednesday of each month, except for the months of July and August each year. Monthly meetings usually are preceded by a one-hour CLE beginning at 5:15 pm; topics range throughout various practice areas such as family law, criminal law, juvenile law, and probate matters. Dinner is served at 6:30 pm at the Old Spaghetti Factory in Tanasbourne. Dinner speakers routinely include the Oregon Supreme Court, the Oregon Court of Appeals, and the Presiding Judge of Washington County, each on an annual basis. Other speakers change from year to year, but have included such topics as the new Trailblazer team composition, political cartoon drawing, and keeping Oregon green.

2017-2018 Board of Directors

The WCBA has a board of directors who meet monthly on the second Wednesday of each month.

Danielle J. Hunsaker, President
Larkins Vacura Kayser LLP
121 SW Morrison St Ste 700
Portland OR 97204
[P] 503.542.3111
dhunsaker@lvklaw.com

Kathy Proctor, Immediate Past President
Proctor Law PC
Ste 111
17933 NW Evergreen Pkwy
Beaverton OR 97006
[P] 503.352.0731
kproctor@proctorlawpc.com

Edward A. Kroll, President-Elect
Kroll & Johnson PC
1323 NE Orenco Station Pkwy Ste 210
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[P] 971.205.3266
ekroll@krolljohnson.com

Ben Evans, Treasurer
Ben Evans Law LLC
9320 SW Barbur Blvd Ste 160
Portland OR 97219
[P] 503.726.5207 | [F] 503.841.5710
ben@benevanslaw.com

Jennifer L. Peckham, Secretary
Attorney at Law
Owens/Pinzelik PC
4380 SW Macadam Avenue, Suite 590
Portland, OR 97239
[P] 503.224.3100
jenniferp@owens-law.com

Zoe E. Bayham, Director
Harris Law Firm, PC
165 SE 26th Ave.
Hillsboro, Oregon 97123
[P] 503.648.4777
zbayham@harrislawsite.com

Ralph E. Gzik, Director
Kroll & Johnson PC
1323 NE Orenco Station Pkwy Ste 210
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[P] 971.205.3266
rgzik@krolljohnson.com

Robert J. Harris, Director
Harris Law Firm PC
165 SE 26th Ave
Hillsboro OR 97123
[P] 503.648.4777
rharris@harrislawsite.com

Bryce E. Kaufman, Director
Evans & Hubbard Attys at Law
9397 SW Locust St
Tigard, OR 97223
[P] 503.241.5550
brycekaufman@evanshubbardlaw.com

Matthew C. McKean, Director
McKean Evers Law LLC
305 North First Ave.
PO Box 4054
Hillsboro, Oregon 97123
[P] 503.640.1084
matthew@mckeanevers.com

Rebecca Pihl Mehringer, Director
Washington County DA's Office
150 N 1st Ave Ste 300 MS 41
Hillsboro OR 97124
[P] 503.846.8759
becky_mehringer@co.washington.or.us

Brandon M. Thompson, Director
Law Offices of Julie D. Elkins
4380 SW Macadam Ste 350
Portland, OR 97239
[P] 503.892.2071
brandon.thompson@farmersinsurance.com

Participate

Contact information for the Washington County Bar Association
Washington County Bar Association
P.O. Box 912
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[T] 971.238.2595