About the WCBA
Washington County Bar Association

The Washington County Bar Association ("WCBA") is comprised of attorneys in good standing with the Oregon State Bar, and need not live or maintain a primary office in Washington County.

The WCBA meets monthly on the second Wednesday of each month, except for the months of July and August each year. Monthly meetings usually are preceded by a one-hour CLE beginning at 5:15 pm; topics range throughout various practice areas such as family law, criminal law, juvenile law, and probate matters. Dinner is served at 6:30 pm at the Old Spaghetti Factory in Tanasbourne. Dinner speakers routinely include the Oregon Supreme Court, the Oregon Court of Appeals, and the Presiding Judge of Washington County, each on an annual basis. Other speakers change from year to year, but have included such topics as the new Trailblazer team composition, political cartoon drawing, and keeping Oregon green.

2016-2017 Board of Directors

The WCBA has a board of directors who meet monthly on the second Wednesday of each month.

Kathy Proctor, President
Proctor Law PC
Ste 111
17933 NW Evergreen Pkwy
Beaverton OR 97006
[P] 503.352.0731 | [F] 503.597.1325
kproctor@proctorlawpc.com

Danielle J. Hunsaker, President-Elect
Larkins Vacura Kayser LLP
121 SW Morrison St Ste 700
Portland OR 97204
[P] 503-542-3111
dhunsaker@lvklaw.com

Ben Evans, Treasurer
Ben Evans Law LLC
9320 SW Barbur Blvd Ste 160
Portland OR 97219
[P] 503.726.5207 | [F] 503.841.5710
ben@benevanslaw.com

Jennifer L. Peckham, Secretary
Attorney at Law
Owens, Pinzelik, Wood & Schaff, P.C.
4380 SW Macadam Avenue, Suite 590
Portland, OR 97239
[P] 503.224.3100 | [F] 503.274.8660
jenniferp@owens-law.com

Rebecca D. Guptill, Director
Harris Law Firm, PC
165 SE 26th Ave.
Hillsboro, Oregon 97123
[P] 503.648.4777 | [F] 503.648.0989
rguptill@harrislawsite.com

Rebecca Pihl Mehringer, Director
Washington County DA's Office
150 N 1st Ave Ste 300 MS 41
Hillsboro OR 97124
[P] 503.846.8759becky_mehringer@co.washington.or.us

Robert J. Harris, Director
Harris Law Firm PC
165 SE 26th Ave
Hillsboro OR 97123
[P] 503.648.4777rharris@harrislawsite.com

Matthew C. McKean, Director
McKean Evers Law LLC
305 North First Ave.
PO Box 4054
Hillsboro, Oregon 97123
[P] 503.640.1084
matthew@mckeanevers.com

Meghan S. Bishop, Director
Metro Juvenile
915 SW Griffith Dr., Suite 101
Beaverton, OR. 97005
[P] 971.599.3990
meghan@metrojuvenile.com

Rachel Edwards, Director
Oregon State Bar Professional Liability Fund
16037 SW Upper Boones Ferry Road
Suite #300
Tigard, OR 97224
[P] 503.726.1474
rachele@osbplf.org

Zoe Smith, Director
Deputy District Attorney
Washington County District Attorney’s Office
150 North First Avenue, Suite 300
[P] 503.846.8671
zoe_smith@co.washington .or.us

Participate

Contact information for the Washington County Bar Association
Washington County Bar Association
P.O. Box 912
Hillsboro, OR 97124
[T] 971.238.2595